top of page

New Members of Buckhannon's First Parks and Recreation Board Announced

Updated: Nov 20, 2022

November 19, 2022

Mountaineer News

Buckhannon City Council


L-R: City Recorder and Information Coordinator Randy Sanders and Mayor Robbie Skinner

BUCKHANNON - During the November 17th City Council meeting, Council unanimously approved the first ever Parks and Recreation Board. Two committees will be under the new board; Facility Management and Programming.

Facility Management Committee:

  • Robert Osburn

  • Chip Allen

  • Lisa Tenney

  • Keely Burnside

  • Will Squires

Programming Committee

  • Beth Post

  • Rachel Ruffing

  • Jena Fealey

  • Levi Bender

  • Graham Godwin

The slate of board members were read aloud by Mayor Skinner and the functions of the board consisting of two committees were explained:

Watch Council questions and comments before the motion was approved unanimously:

bottom of page